Hidden Letters, Part 5

The gardener told me a little about the family who lived here before me. He doesn’t like talking about it, but I could tell something happened just before they moved out.

-N. N.

 

Nothing much new to report. ‘Cept I’ve taken to making craft out of everything I can find. My last project was a kite. I wish I could fly.

 

Squeaking, I move back and forth

While staying in the same place,

I’m ticklish unless oiled up,

Or carrying a certain something

Wedged into the right spot.

_ _ _ _

 

Sincerely,

Arya

 

What do you think?

