Battle of Wits: Seven Wonders

 Seven iconic places fight for the top spot among the wonders of the world. Let’s hear what each one has to say.

Eiffel Tower: I am by far the most elegant symbol of a country, besides being one of the tallest. I represent art, industry and science.

Leaning Tower of Pisa: You were only the tallest for forty years, and how many of those were spent toying with gravity?

Great Wall of China: It doesn’t take much to stand in one place and look pretty. Have any of you been able to protect your country from intruders?

Taj Mahal: Some things are more important than war. Like the love a Mughal king had for his dead wife, when he was inspired to build me.

Grand Canyon: Being a giant tomb is never a selling point. Carrying nearly two billion years of geological history in every rocky curve is.

Great Pyramid of Giza: You’re an overblown hole. I’ll have you know, being chosen as The tomb for an important person is an honor. Holding treasure was a short-term perk.

The Colosseum: I seem to be the only one with no thought of materialistic pride. I have witnessed bloodbaths, survived earthquakes and been used as a quarry. My middle name is “Courage”, which is what I give to those who seek me out in connection with their religion.

 

None of them won the battle.

 

Here, in my opinion, are the real seven wonders of the world:

 

Rain

 

Music

 

The colour Black


The Internet

 

Imagination


 

Friendship

 
Death, or more specifically, Mortality

What do you think?

