And falling’s just another way to fly…

When I wake up, I expect a slightly changed world.
When I smile, I don’t expect anyone to notice.
When I breathe, I expect more patience.
When I open a door, it’s because I don’t expect anyone to do it for me.
When I land on a mine, I fully expect the explosion.
When I am broken, I don’t expect anything from anyone.
When I call your name, I expect you’ve heard wrong.
When I lose my grip, I don’t expect things to ever be the same.
When I am proven right, I expect it to happen again.
When I fall asleep, I don’t expect anything but dreams of flight.
When I leave the windows open, I expect the wind to wake me, the curtains billowing with fright.
When I jump, I don’t expect to fall.

Signed,
An acrobat of life

What do you think?

